Sueños

7:30 am, 07/01/22

That person appeared in my dreams, again. Honestly, I don’t have any proper explanation for this state of my mind. Many years have passed by, and I can say for sure that my heart no longer craved memories relating to that person. Besides, there was nothing between us after all.

Now it comes to my realization that all the dreams which that person appeared in were the kind of dreams that I had nothing worrisome in my heart. I guess, unconsciously, I still picture that person as someone to whom I can display my unrest and broken side. Possibly, as K said, a confidante.

K and I have known each other for more than ten years, a decade of human age, and nearly half of our lifetime. We met a few days ago, and on the spur of the moment, I mentioned that person to K.

“I think you liked that person a lot.” Said K.

Maybe, she was right.

Nonetheless, it doesn’t matter anymore.

Leave a comment